FNTSY Social Terms
The nature of social networks involves sharing. By agreeing to our Social Terms, you are consenting to share information about you to others, including what you have watched on our service. Sharing this information will allow you to take advantage of various social features on FNTSY and/or on other social networks (such as Facebook). If you do not want information about you to be shared, including information about your viewing activity, you should not use our social features or agree to these terms.
Please note that these Social Terms include embedded hyperlinks that may only be accessed through our website, so if you are reviewing these Social Terms through certain FNTSY ready devices (for example game consoles or Internet enabled televisions), you may need to visit the website to review these additional hyperlinked terms.
By agreeing to these Social Terms, you confirm that you understand and have consented to the following:
Sharing with friends on FNTSY
What you watch and other activity will be automatically shared on FNTSY to your friends from Facebook. This includes your past as well as future FNTSY activity, such as viewing history and ratings. Please note that your privacy settings on Facebook do not apply to sharing on FNTSY. As a result, if you choose to connect your Facebook and FNTSY accounts and enable sharing, all of your Facebook friends may be able to see your FNTSY activity when they use FNTSY, regardless of your Facebook privacy settings.
Your friends will see recommendations of titles to watch on FNTSY. These recommendations may be based on your FNTSY activity, including what you have watched or rated. You’ll also see similar information about your friends. These recommendations may be displayed in various portions of the FNTSY user interface, such as in rows of titles showing friends’ names and profile pictures with the heading “Watched by Friends” and/or “Friends’ Favorites.” The exact manner and extent of information shared through our social feature may change from time to time and vary depending on devices used.
Facebook Posting and Sharing on other Social Networks
When you sign up to share on FNTSY, we don’t post (i.e., share) your activity to Facebook unless you instruct us to do so. The sharing that takes place happens within FNTSY. You can, however, post to Facebook in a number of ways. You can turn on auto sharing to Facebook in “Your Account” on www.fantasysportsnetwork.com. This will share what you watch and other activity automatically to Facebook. As you use FNTSY, you may also be offered the opportunity to post to Facebook on a case-by-case basis. If you decide to share on Facebook, by default your activity will be shared with all of your Facebook friends and may also be shared within FNTSY.
While using the FNTSY service, you may also have the opportunity to share an individual title on a case-by-case basis to various other social networks and/or on FNTSY. The individual title you elect to share, and any comments you make, will be posted to the places/networks indicated through the user interface at the time you chose to share. Titles and other info shared to social networks may also be shared within FNTSY.
If you enable sharing to Facebook from your FNTSY account, viewing and other activity of anyone using your FNTSY account will be posted automatically to the Facebook account connected to your FNTSY account, regardless of whether that activity was performed by that Facebook account holder or not.
You can maintain control over how and when you share your FNTSY activity. The exact manner and location for controlling how and when you share your FNTSY activity may change from time to time and will vary depending upon devices used.
You can prevent sharing what you watch on a case-by-case basis during the first few minutes of playback on most (but not all) devices by engaging the playback controls (e.g., play, pause, fast forward and rewind) and clicking the sharing icon that will appear on the viewing screen, which looks like this . A prompt that says “Don’t Share This” will appear. Clicking this prompt during the first few minutes of playback will prevent the title from being shared. Clicking “Don’t Share This” after the first few minutes will unshare the title. If you want to be sure the title is not shared, click “Don’t Share This” within the first few minutes of initial playback. You can also unshare a previously shared title by visiting the Detail Page of the particular title you wish to unshare and clicking the “unshare” button. To find the Detail Page, simply search for the desired title and click on the name of the title in the search results. On a PC or Mac, you can also hover over the image of that title in the user interface, and click on the name of the title to find the Detail Page. The unshare feature may not work on all areas in which the title appears and the time it takes for a title to come down from the areas in which it appears may vary. When you opt not to share, or unshare a particular title, your opt-out will apply only to that title on FNTSY and the other social networks on which you have agreed to ongoing sharing.
You can turn off ongoing sharing by clicking on the “Your Account” link, selecting “Social Settings,” and then toggling the share button to off for FNTSY and/or the appropriate social network. “Your Account” is currently available on www.fantasysportsnetwork.com, from your PC, Mac or other device with a web browser. Please note that even if you turn off ongoing sharing, you may still be able to choose to share an individual title on a case-by-case basis.
Disconnect from Social Media
If you have connected a social network account to FNTSY, you can also disconnect your FNTSY account from that social network by clicking on the “Your Account” link, selecting “Social Settings” and then selecting “disconnect” from the appropriate social network. “Your Account” is currently available on www.fantasysportsnetwork.com, from your PC, Mac or other device with a web browser.
Information FNTSY uses from Facebook
When you connect your FNTSY account to Facebook, FNTSY will import, use, and retain your basic information, which includes your name and profile picture as well as your e-mail address, list of friends, and may also include your Likes and Interests as well as information you make public on Facebook. As part of connecting your FNTSY account to Facebook, we may also use other information regarding Facebook to improve the FNTSY experience, such as disclosing within FNTSY your name and profile picture to your friends. If you connect as part of signing up for FNTSY, we will use information from Facebook to create your FNTSY account.
If you agree to share your activity with your friends, we will use and disclose information we get from Facebook to better personalize and improve the FNTSY experience for your friends. For example, we may use your name and profile picture to show your friends which movies and TV shows you have watched or rated. You will also be able to see similar information on about your connected friends who have agreed to share on FNTSY. We will also use other information regarding Facebook to improve the FNTSY experience. For example, if you have agreed to share a title to Facebook, we may include that title in rows such as “Popular on Facebook.”